CMAT Eligibility Criteria 2021 – Check Educational Qualification, Age Limit & Reservation Criteria

The basic CMAT eligibility criteria is Graduation. There is no minimum percentage required to be eligible for the exam. Check below, complete eligibility criteria for CMAT 2021 and reservation policy.

CMAT eligibility is the admission requirements to be fulfilled by candidates for appearing in the MBA entrance exam. The eligibility criteria for CMAT 2021 as prescribed by National Testing Agency (NTA) is considered by all AICTE approved B-school offering admissions to MBA/PGDM courses on basis of CMAT scores. Read this article to check complete CMAT eligibility criteria 2021 including educational qualification, age limit and reservation policy.

The schedule of CMAT 2021 exam has been announced. The NTA will conduct CMAT 2021 on February 22 and 27 in two shifts. The exam is a Computer Based Test (CBT) of 180 minutes. The CMAT 2021 registration process has begun and the last date to apply is January 22, 2021. The CMAT application forms of only those candidates will be accepted who meet the minimum eligibility criteria to appear in the exam. 

CMAT Eligibility Criteria 2021

  • The candidate must be an Indian resident.
  • Candidates must hold a bachelor’s degree of minimum three-year duration or equivalent in any stream from AICTE approved institute/university
  • Candidates in the final year of their bachelor’s degree are also eligible to apply for CMAT 2021 provided their result will be declared before admission for academic year begins. They will be required to submit their marksheet as proof of qualifying their final year examination during the time of admission.
  • There is no upper age limit for applying and appearing in CMAT 2021.

CMAT 2021 Reservation under Persons with Disabilities:

Candidates suffering 40 per cent or more disability (from listed disabilities) can claim admission under PwD category.  The PwD list of disabilities are:

  1. Blindness and low vision
  2. Deaf and hard of hearing
  3. Locomotor disability including cerebral palsy, leprosy cured, dwarfism, acid attack victims and muscular dystrophy
  4. Autism, intellectual disability, specified learning disability and mental illness, and
  5. Persons suffering multiple disabilities from (1) to (4)
  6. Other ‘specified disabilities’ mentioned in RPwD Act 2016

Candidates can change their category in the CMAT application form only till the last date of CMAT 2021 application process, after that no change will be allowed.